Converse Weapons (1986)
These iconic shoes helped shaped basketball in the mid-'80s. Worn by Larry Bird and Magic Johnson the shoes created a friendship between two lifetime rivals. I owned a pair of retro releases in the early 2000’s.



Air Penny I (1995)
Forget your basketball skills, these shoes alone would be enough to put you on the varsity team.



Related Link:

Air Jordan XI "Playoffs" (1995-1996)
Black/Varsity Red-White
The all-time greatest Air Jordan shoes ever released. The Chicago Bulls went 72-10 the season Jordan wore these. My first pair of Jordan’s were the Air Jordan VIII, which I had in the 3rd grade. I was in 7th grade when these were released. I reserved a pair over the phone, thinking I could eventually talk my parents into buying them. I had no luck and had to cancel the order.
Original price: $125

Nike Air Zoom Flight '96
'Carbon Fiber' Matte Silver/Black
Penny Hardaway debuted these shoes in a different colorway during the '96 Olympics in Atlanta. I had a chance to buy a retro pair a couple of years ago, but they did not have my size.
Original price: $130


Nike Air Foamposite One (1997):
The best basketball kicks of all time. Nothing left to say.
$170-275

Nike Air Max LeBron X Low "Independence Day" (2014)
University Red/Obsidian-White
I am not a Lebron fan, but I love these shoes. The 11’s were the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I was fortunate to find an "Easter" colorway at an outlet in Pompano Beach, Florida. I like the Independence Day theme, and wish they would rerelease these. There hasn't been a better Lebron shoe since this pair.
Original price: $175